interior design singapore | private house renovation

TESTIMONIALS

Home/TESTIMONIALS

TESTIMONIALS

We moved into our apartment on the 27th of February this year, and are so very happy with everything. Our ID, Bronson Tan (#bronsontan) has been a joy to work with. Unlike most people, we didn’t have the time to supervise the renovation and only saw the finished product when we moved in. It was such a wonderful surprise to see our vision made into a reality by Bronson and his team. Even after we moved in, Fineline have been great at coming back to touch up areas that needed touching up and honouring their contract. I am so thankful that we chose to work with Bronson and Fineline!

Kristen chen

Fineline Design was one of the IDs recommended by Qanvast. We eventually selected Vincent because we felt the most comfortable with him. We also liked the design he proposed and found that he was very detailed with the breakdown of the quotation. This gave us an assurance of what we will be expecting. Working with Vincent was great because he was responsive, helpful and even went the extra mile to wash up our place on his own before handling it over to us. Although there was a delay in the handling over, overall the renovation is completed to our satisfaction. Renovation completed in: August 2016 Cost of renovation: $35,000

Ganesh, 293a compassvale crescent

I was introduced to Keith from Fineline Design through Qanvast. I chose him as my ID as he was very flexible with the design, budget and time. We were very impressed with the time they took to complete the project as we needed it fast. We were not expecting them to be able to meet the timeline but they did! I did not face problems working with them, we were very pleased with our renovation. Renovation completed in: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $46,000

Aparna, Tanjong Rhu

Fineline Design was one of the IDs recommended to us by a friend working in Qanvast. We eventually selected Raymond as our ID because we felt the most comfortable with and he seems to know what he is doing. He also gave us the confidence to go ahead with him. Overall, Raymond was able to meet our expectations and he is able to rectify all the issues we had with the renovations. An aspect for improvement would be regards the coordination with the contractors and electrician which can better sorted out. Renovation completed in: December 2016 Cost of renovation: $44,000

Zac Kang, 50 commonwealth drive

After meeting a few IDs recommended by Qanvast, we appointed Chun Peng because we found it easy and comfortable to communicate with him. Generally, it was a pleasant experience working with Fineline Design. There were some issues here and there with the renovation but Chun Peng ensured that it was rectified quickly. The charges were also reasonable and transparent and the whole renovation was completed within the time frame set. Renovation completed in: October 2016 Cost of renovation: $25,000

Fransic, Punggol

Yu Xiong, of Fineline Design, was the person who handled my home renovation. Yu Xiong’s service is excellent and he has been very helpful throughout the renovation! Their designs are also very nice. However, their carpentry works is an area that could be improved on. There has been a bit of a problem with the wiring near my TV console because the wiring could not be concealed properly so it has become quite unsightly. But other than that, Fineline Design were efficient in their works and I’m happy they managed to finish the renovation within a short time.

Wong, Segar Road

I had done up some interior designs on my own but I needed someone to help me with other aspects of a renovation especially in regards to project management. Knowing Raymond personally and seeing some of his past works, I was quite impressed so I decided to work with him for my renovation. Overall, Raymond has done a great job at managing the renovation processes! He was always responsive and with him being hands-on in the renovation, everything progressed smoothly.

Jason and Lay See

We would like to take this opportunity to convey our gratitude to your company and to your ID Ms. Wen Wen, for the recent renovations for our home. Wen Wen is a very friendly, fast response and ambitious young lady. She always come up with suggestions for any problem we have encounter throughout the renovation process and also never fails to deliver high quality of work. She also very responsible lady and will always goes extra mile to complete milestones to ensure our reno work done on time. We wish to express our deepest appreciation to Wen Wen, ID for the commendable renovation job. Thank you Wen Wen and her team and she definitely deserves a BIG thumb up from us.

Alan Ong, 605 Hougang Ave 4

Suki is very professional and she definitely knows what she’s doing so we felt confident having her as our interior designer. In addition to offering us a competive package, Suki has a flair for design and we appreciate how she was able to propose practical ideas. We are particularly impressed with Fineline Design’s great after-sales service because they would always be there to service us if needed be. It was of great help how prompt they were in addressing and rectifying our problems.

Edwin, Siglap Road

I was referred to Jayden at a Qanvast event last year and he was able to connect with me and understand my design concept right from the start. This was an important factor in my consideration when I was looking for an ID.

Jayden also displayed a keen interest to work with me right from the start, despite the fact that I am not looking to do major overhaul of the house. his first proposal and quotation were ready within a few days after our first meeting. He was always receptive to my suggestions and discussed with me proactively to make adjustments to the design.

Like any other projects, the renovation of my house did encounter a few problems when work started. However, Jayden was always on hand to rectify the problems. This was very assuring and helped to build a collaborative working relationship between us. I was always confident that the renovation could be completed on time.

I am very happy with the result of the renovation and the house looks exactly like how I envisioned it to be. I would return to look for Jayden/FineLine if I am renovating my house again or recommend Jayden/FineLine to my friends.

Connie, Floraville

We came across Fineline from Qanvast, my wife saw some good reviews of them on Qanvast and decided to know more about their firm. During the renovation journey, everything went smooth. Our ID managed to follow up with us on the daily updates of the progress which was good. Our ID was professional and efficient. He planned on a timeline for us to decide on the things to purchase, when to do installation, the next stage etc. We were impressed with the design as it came out exactly what we wanted. Our ID is very accomodating to what we wanted and any issues was rectified quickly. Overall it was smooth renovation. Renovation Cost: S$ 55,000; Completion: December 2017

Utama, Sengkang

We got to know Fineline through Qanvast’s recommendation. We are able to click with the designer Vincent and we feel that he is an enthusiastic person and took his own initiatives to show us designs and advice us accordingly. Vincent was prompt with his communication and always updated us regularly on the progress of the renovation. Overall, the workmanship turned out fine and we are happy with the works done. Although there were slight delays Vincent was able to rectify it quickly for us. Renovation Cost: S$45,000; Completion: June 2017

Vincent is very attentive and he is very helpful with regards to your request. He is patient and will listen to your request. He is friendly and is a pleasant to deal with.

Skye, Punggol

Fineline was able execute what we envisioned our house design to be into an actual product. It is important that the designer understands what his clients want and need. Chun Peng was able to take our ideas and suggestions, put them on a drawing board and present his own positive inputs as well. Of course, we did not hit off with the first design. There were several revisions to the original design but Chun Peng was patient and understood that we wanted our first home to be as much as we envisioned it to be.

Rahila Daud, 812B Choa Chu Kang Avenue 7

We met Fineline through one of Qanvast Hangout event at XTRA. We decided to go with Fineline after meeting 3 other interior design firms. Primarily reason why we chose them was because they were able to quote us based on our budgets, the other firms quotes was sky high to us. Our interior designer Aloysius was able to vow us with his initial designs. The renovation progress wasn’t a smooth one and there were hiccups here and there. Although Aloysius was able to rectify them along the way but the whole renovation timeline was delayed. We feel that Aloysius’s communication skills needs to be improved as there were not much updates regards the renovations. We still feel that the start and the end of the project was good, just the renovation process could have been better. Overall, we are still very happy with how our house turned out to be. I must comment that they have good carpenters that gave us tip top workmanship.

Gregory, Punggol, Waterway View

My husband and I are very satisfied with the designs/outcome of our home. Especially, the services that Our ID Junwei has provided. He is very responsible whereby he will be at the site to ensure the renovation works goes smoothly and constantly updates us on the progress. We will highly recommend our ID Junwei.

Jenny Lai

Raymond is the one in charge of our renovation. While he’s easy – going with us, he demands strict quality from his workers and contractors. A very responsible and creative designer! We are glad that we made the right choice! Thanks Raymond!

Janet Wong, 252 chua choa kang avenue 2

I love the professional advises which this interior designing firm gives. It is not like the others and they are able to deliver the job on time. Thank you fineline design.

Julian

We directly contacted Fineline Design through a friend’s recommendation. We decided to engaged them as the appointed ID, Raymond is the most sincere, accommodating and we are most comfortable with him. He was able to come up with designs that was beyond our expectations. We find that his advices and the way he handles things are useful and professional. Through the renovations, there were some minor hiccups that surfaced but Raymond was able to quickly rectify them. Although the price is slightly on the high side but mainly is due the materials chosen. Overall, we are happy with the renovation. Renovation completed in: March 2017 Cost of renovation: $80,000

James, 288a compassvale crescent

After meeting a few IDs recommended by Qanvast, we appointed Raymond from Fineline as we find that is a good, responsible, hands on and dedicated ID. Generally, it was a pleasant experience working with him. He was patient, efficient and was able to come up with suggestions that impressed us. Though our timeline was delayed slightly due to festive celebrations, but Raymond was able to deliver in time for us to move in. Although there were minor hiccups along the way, Raymond was able to rectify them quickly. Something to improve on will be the coordination with the contractors. Renovation completed in: January 2017 Cost of renovation: $25,000

Bee Tee, 19 Skypark Residences

We shortlisted a few IDs but our final choice was Fineline Design as we really liked their projects featured on Qanvast. Our ID, Lee Hao is helpful and was able to suggest creative ideas for our house. Throughout, there was not any hard sell and he would listen to our ideas and provided us with professional advise. The project was completed within the initial agreed timeframe! Renovation completed in: January 2017 Cost of renovation: $25,000

Eunice, Boon Keng

It has been a real pleasure working with Roger and his team at Fineline Design. In fact, we have engaged Fineline Design a couple of times and we have not been disappointed with their services every single time. After seeing their portfolio, I liked their designs and thought that what they could do were in sync with what I was looking for. Fineline Design were readily available so it was easy to reach out to them to discuss about the renovation. As with any renovation, there are bound to be hiccups so it’s near impossible to achieve a 100% problem-free renovation. Nevertheless, all the problems that occured were easily resolved so there are no complaints about that. Fineline Design did an incredible job at conceptualizing the ideas and we got what we wanted at the end of it. We have to commend them on how efficient they were because they managed to finish the renovation within 1 month’s time as were quite pressed for time to move in into the new place.

Kent, 282c Sengkang East

Through online searches, we enquired within a few interior design companies and among them all, we selected Fineline Design based on our chemistry with the designer and their competitive pricing. We’re thoroughly pleased with how Wayne was able to convey our ideas perfectly so all in all, we’re happy with the outcome. The ideas proposed by Wayne were practical and suited our needs. The whole process went smoothly despite a few hiccups but Wayne has done a great job at resolving the issues. Wayne would constantly give us updates about what was going on at our place and the renovation was completed in about 2 months, which was pretty much on time.

tan, serangoon

We cannot express enough how satisfied and thankful we are to have Keith and Jeremy as our Interior designers. Yes, we have paid for their service and the renovation but this being our second home, I have to say that paying a price does not necessarily mean the ride is gonna b a good one.
Both Keith and Jeremy made our experience a v exciting and enjoyable one.
Together, they worked great as a team, eg. Jeremy proposes ways to hide switches for aesthetic factor and Keith assesses the feasibility of it.
I did a last minute change of colour scheme n both of them were w us for hours patiently working through the material, colour combination, etc, not risking a chance of it gg wrong.
During the renovation, we were away for a week but we nvr miss out on the progress. Photos of the progress were regularly sent to us. Even my neighbour was telling me how regularly she sees our ID at our unit monitoring the progress. I knew my home is in good hands.
It feels good to have devoted IDs who take pride in their project n gives attention to every little details.
My husband and I are certainly very pleased n satisfied with their commitment and the quality of work. we will definitely recommend them to my friends n relatives.

Veron & Sim, Ecopolitan 126 punggol walk

We found ‘Fineline’ Design from the Qanvast app as there was many good reviews and it was a close proximity to our previous abode. My experience with Fineline was excellent, we did a walk-in on a weekend and our ID, Serene, was readily available to meet with us. She listened to our ideas and offered even more creative suggestions to give our new home a beautiful touch. She worked with the rest of the team to meet a somewhat tight deadline (as our current tenancy then was expiring soon) and the results were perfect! Communication with Serene was very good, she was always available to discuss matters pertaining to the project. She was also able to make quick changes to the designs when we decided to add a few additional features. In addition, her Design truly took into account both my wife’s and my preferences and the final product was truly satisfactory. Lastly, Serene was very quick to help with defect inspection and touch-ups post-renovation. There were however only minor defects, which were easily and swiftly rectified. It was great service overall, truly satisfied and will be recommending Serene from Fineline to others. Renovation completed in : September 2017 Cost of Renovation : $22,560

Edward, Rivertrees Residence

Fineline was one of the recommended IDs from Qanvast. After meeting up with a some of the IDs, we found that the Fineline’s design and the materials proposed was the best. We decided to engage them as our ID as we felt assured after talking to their team. Our ID William gave us a rough idea and we also input our own ideas together as a collaboration. The communication between William and us was good, it was clear and he was transparent with most of the things thus we get along well throughout the whole project. We were happy that there were no hiccups and everything was done according to the timeframe. Renovation Cost: S$ 55,000; Completion: July 2017

Samuel, Queenstown

Fineline was one of the 5 Ids recommended to us by Qanvast. After talking to them and also judging how they function and do things, we decided to go with them for our renovation. Main reason why we chose them was because our Id, Jayden was able to come up with practical designs and understands what we want and need. He was very patient and was not pushy at all. We felt very comfortable and had great chemistry with him. Although, there were minor hiccups here and there, Jayden was able to rectify them quickly. Something that Jayden can improve on is his project management, to have better control over the contractors. Overall, the whole renovation went well and we are very satisfied with the finish product. Renovation Cost: S$ 70,000; Completion: November 2017

Hui Hui, Toa Payoh

Roger Sim is a honest and sincere contractor. He also has good ideas and has vast experience, having done renovation works for different types of dwelling and offices. He is consultative and he listens to our needs. If we didn’t like his design, he is more than willing to listen to our ideas and incorporate them into the project. He completed the project in time and at a reasonable cost.

Kamaludeen Muthalib, 21 Lor 107 Changi

Raymond was very patient in answering our queries and will try to explain in layman terms in order for us to have a clear picture of the design he had in mind and the overall progress of the renovation works. If there are certain designs which are not feasible, he will counter propose such that the overall concept is not compromised. Rectification of defects after handover were also attended to satisfactory. Renovation works in progress are updated to us via sms or pictures and we are satisfied with the overall quality of the workmanship.

Shannon, Compassvale Crescent

William had been fantastic throughout the renovation from start to finish ! We sourced for different IDs and decided on Fineline Design largely due to William’s confidence and also Fineline’s accomplishments. William is an experienced ID and is able to effectively communicate with us the challenges faced during the renovation. He is open to suggestions and is able to translate our ideas into executions. More importantly, he is prompt in his replies, readily available and carried himself professionally. I had a wonderful experience with Fineline Design and will recommend William and Fineline Design to my family and friends.

Mr Yeo

So happy to engage with this company get to know my ID William Chong. He is professional n helpful. Price and quality is great. Worth the price we paid. Me and my husband is very satisfy with our new bto. Thank you William.

Evon Chong

Xiang Hao is very helpful and really tries his best to get what we wanted for us. Despite knowing that we had a tight budget he still managed to help us work around it. He is always willing to explore all available options to our problems. We are really grateful for all his help. Thank you so much Xiang Hao. Will definitely recommend Fineline to others.

Yan Lin, Bukit Batok

If you have search for many interior design firms and have not found the one you like. It is recommended to look into fineline design pte ltd. They have the most exclusive design which we have seen compared to others. Luckily we made the right choice engaging their services as we have great chemistry working with their designers.

Desmond Quek

What happens if you engage the wrong guys to do the job? I can proudly say that fineline design does a great job to my home and leaving me hassle free from my worries. Strongly recommended ! 5 star ratings !

Lew Xue Li

I got to know Fineline Design through Qanvast and I really like the designs that I have seen on their portfolio. I chose Fineline Design to do my renovation because I felt comfortable with their design, cost and their overall establishment. I felt that they are quite organised and their arrangement of having separate people from project and sales department to follow up with me throughout different phase of my renovation. Not only there were no big hiccups, they actually met the proposed timeline which meant a lot to us. Having met the timeline as well as really understanding what we want, ID Roger and Isaac really met our expectations. Despite the job well done, it would have be even better if they have followed up with me more after the project completion. Renovation completed in: July 2016 Cost of renovation: $90,000

Shawn, 238 Bishan street 22

Got to know Fineline Design through Qanvast. We decided to go ahead with Fineline design, as the appointed designer Raymond was able to come up with designs that we like, their quotations were pretty reasonable and the chemistry was good. We managed to finish the renovation within the agreed time frame. An aspect for improvement will be with regards to the workmanship, which can be better. Overall, the renovation is smooth. Renovation completed in: August 2016 Cost of renovation: $15,000

Junie, The Topiary

We shortlisted a few IDs but our final choice was Raymond from Fineline Design as he was very approachable, friendly and we were very comfortable with him. Throughout, there was not any hard sell and he would listen to our ideas and provided us with professional advise. Raymond was prompt and went the extra mile to change the lock for us when the keys was misplaced. Although the works were not done to our satisfaction and was delayed slightly, Raymond managed to make the necessary changes and make the delay as short as possible Renovation completed in: September 2016 Cost of renovation: $25,000

Caroline, 56 La Fiesta

Roger from Fineline Design is a friend of mine and since I knew that he’s in the interior design industry, I went to him for assistance when I wanted to renovate my home. It was great working with Roger and he’s always quick to react to any changes. We shared our ideas and basically, I’m satisfied with the outcome of the renovation. There was an instance where the floor laminate came off, resulting in a slight delay for the renovation, but other that that, everything went great.

Alvin Gho, 101 Jalan Rajah

Roger is a great project manager and he has also given us a lot of help in terms of designing the space. Our home turned out to how we wanted it to be so we’re happy with it. The small problems that happened during the renovation were rectified so there wasn’t any major hiccup. Everything was completed on time.

Valerie, 132 The Scala

We contacted a few interior design firms and after comparing their quotes, we shortlisted a few of them. Fineline was able to quote within our budget so we decided to follow up with further discussions with them. Roger truly listens to and understands our ideas, which is the reason why we decided to engage him. We could sense that he tried his best to conceptualize our ideas and execute the works according to our description. Throughout the renovation journey, Roger was accommodative to our requests. There was a delay in the carpentry works but perhaps it was because it coincides with the CNY period.

Dila, Jalan Terang Bulan

My wife and I came across Fineline Design by chance and when we decided to pay their showroom a visit, we were attracted by how nicely designed their office is. We spoke to Raymond and after several rounds of discussions, we found that we could click well with Raymond and he appeared sincere while talking to us so we decided to engage him for our renovation. From what we know, interior designers would normally charge a sum for 3D drawings but Raymond actually did a 3D impression of the living room for us out of goodwill! The renovation went smoothly except for several defects but Raymond was quick to get his men to fix them after we highlighted to him. Their quality of workmanship is good and pricing-wise, it’s reasonable too.

Tony, 988A Buangkok Green

I am writing this email as a testimonial for your designer Ken Chia’s service for our new 5 room HDB flat located at Punggol Waterbrooks. Prior to our first meet up with Ken, we consulted two other local contractors who offered me about the same price. My neighbor recommended Ken to me and Ken’s insights and ideas broaden my horizon during the first discussion. He did not ask me about my budget or offer me fancy packages, instead he asked for our preferences and personalities in order to help us plan for the ideal home. He did advance research beforehand to understand about our floor plan and possible restructures, which included amazing ideas such as putting a mirror with black glass frame in the living room, and a beautiful bar table at the entrance of the house. He also accepted our suggestions such as to hack off the wall between kitchen and dining room, and to have a complete bar area instead of a simple island. We had great discussion and gained useful information during the first few meet ups, which inspired us a lot. In terms of communication, we had a group chat where Ken updates renovation details on a daily basis, we shared pictures, videos and advertisements to one another to make sure we were working on the same page. Ken was very helpful to answer every single question we asked, to consider all the suggestions and changes we would like to make. It is inevitable that our original ideas change so that Ken needs to revamp part of the design plan to suit our requirements. Ken is polite, professional, kind and responsible. With his help, our renovation completed within 2 months, which is faster than our friends. We should understand that sometimes due to public holidays and peak renovation periods, the team may not be able to put your project as top priority when they have multiple projects on hand. Ken is a talented and busy young man, we understand that he tends to forget details sometimes, it will be good if he can write down all the conversation summary and to have a notebook on hand. In terms of decoration and furniture, Ken provided us many good recommendations and personally drove us around for shopping. We bought lights, basin and air conditioners from the places he introduced and shopped for other things online. Due to Ken’s high design standards, some of the shops he recommended were too expensive for us, it will be good if he can suggest shops with different price ranges for us to choose from. We really appreciate Ken spending so much time on communicating with us, bringing us around and even settling small repairs for us towards the end of the project. His service also has warranty period to take good care of our house condition in future. Our total cost is greater than expected but we are willing to pay extra for better service and quality. Overall we satisfied with Ken’s service very much and we will definitely recommend him to our friends in future. Thank you Fineline and Ken for the wonderful renovation experience!

Amaryllis and Donny, Punggol Waterbrooks

We got to know Fineline thru Qanvast’s recommendation. During our first meeting with them, we felt that the interior designer, Samuel was attentive, flexible with designs and was open to listening to our ideas. He was able to quote us close to our budget expectations. The renovation journey went well and smooth as Samuel managed to resolve some hiccups by rectifying them quickly. He was very prompt in his communications and kept us updated on the progress throughout the whole renovation. We were impressed that he was able to coordinate with the contractors well. Although there were a slight delay which we think it’s a part and parcel of every renovations. Samuel is the type of interior designer who will get his hands dirty to get things done quickly and efficently. On a side note, we feel that they should keep notes/details while talking to us, with that I think they would have been perfect. Overall, we are very happy with our house renovations. Renovation Cost: S$ 44,000; Completion: November 2017

Mohd Anwaar, Yishun

Raymond was able to quickly identify the style and feel we were looking for and executed it very well. He’s also very experienced and obviously knew what he was doing. Good aesthetic sense and was able to give great recommendations, while not making us feel compelled to follow his suggestions.

Michelle Chen, Depot Road

My house in Toa Payoh was designed by Fineline’s designers Jayden (the main designer) and Raymond (adviser to Jayden).
I am writing to extend our appreciation to the designers, particularly Jayden, for the job well done.
Throughout the renovation period, he has been very professional and patient in all matters from accommodating our opinions, maintaining his control on the design concept and scheduling work force for various tasks.

He was very responsive to our requests throughout the project.
One of his greatest strength was the open-mindedness to a customer’s (often an amateur) demands, but at the same time able to convey his professional opinion gently. As a result, we were often able to visualize the different possibilities of the renovation outcome.
After the handover, we have also made several requests for after-sales services, and we are happy with his performance so far.

Like every other project, there were also some hiccups here and there.
In times of needs, Raymond would step in and provide counter-measures to resolve the problems.
Raymond and Jayden made a good team, which in turn enabled the project to run relatively smooth.

In a nutshell, we would like to thank your team for your professional service.
Rest assured, you will get good reviews from us in the social media, and recommendation to anyone seeking one.
Bear in mind, your line of work is not only renovating houses, it is building a good lifestyle for your customers. And my family is loving the environment in this new living space, because of your professionalism.

Chin Sean